History

Print

Educational-information center (library)

     Establishment and development of Educational-information center are closely linked with history and development of the HEI. In these years it has become one of largest among HEIs’ libraries in Kazakhstan. At present EIC is equipped with necessary telecommunication and electronic equipment , allowing to organize the access to electronic educational and scientific content, also to ensure holding educational and scientific seminars, events on- line.
     The structure of library – information service includes:  7 circulation departments, 18 reading halls (halls of technical, legal, economic, scientific literature, world literature, periodicals, reading halls in dormitories). They are formed according to a branch principle and realize differentiated service. There are rare editions, dissertations, abstracts, monographs, literature in art in specialized funds.
     Library fund makes up over 2 mln. copies  of editions.  Educational, scientific, periodical publications, e-version of literature in technical, natural, social-economic, historical sciences, the richest collection of home and world fiction literature   in Kazakh, Russian, English and other languages are presented here.
Annually the library  subscribes to over 500 items of specialized, scientific, popular-scientific , fiction journals and newspapers in all the fields of knowledge.
     Free access to EIC e-library, e-catalogue,  removed resources is opened at the library site.
Various forms and methods of large-scale activities: exhibitions, parties, conferences, meetings, presentations are held to  help to harmonious development of student’s personality , their spiritual growth. 
 

Video relay

Mukhtar Auezov

Counters

Яндекс.Метрика

История

Печать

Образовательно-информационный центр (библиотека)

      Становление и развитие Образовательно-информационного центра тесно связаны с историей и развитием вуза. За эти годы он стал одним из крупнейших среди вузовских библиотек Казахстана. В настоящее время ОИЦ оснащен необходимым телекоммуникационным и электронным оборудованием, позволяющим организовать доступ к электронному образовательному и научному контенту, а также обеспечить проведение учебных и научных семинаров, мероприятий в режиме онлайн.
      Структура библиотечно - информационного обслуживания  включает: 7 абонементов, 18 читальных залов (залы технической, правовой и экономической, научной литературы, мировых языков, периодических изданий, читальные залы в общежитиях). Они созданы по отраслевому принципу и осуществляют д и ф ф е р е н ц и р о в а н н о е  о б с л у ж и в а н и е. В специализированных фондах имеются редкие издания, диссертации, авторефераты, монографии, литература по искусству.
     Библиотечный фонд составляет свыше 2 млн. экземпляров изданий. В нем представлены учебные, научные, периодические издания, литература на электронных носителях по техническим, естественно-научным, социально-экономическим, историческим наукам, богатейшее собрание отечественной и мировой художественной литературы на казахском, русском, английском и др.языках. Кроме основного учебного фонда имеется фонд справочно-библиографических, официальных, нормативно-правовых изданий.
Ежегодно библиотека выписывает более 500 наименований специализированных, научных, научно-популярных, литературно-художественных журналов и газет по всем отраслям знаний.
     На сайте библиотеки (http://lib.ukgu.kz открыт доступ к электронной библиотеке ОИЦ, электронному каталогу, удаленным ресурсам.
В помощь гармоничному развитию личности студентов, их духовному росту проводятся разнообразные формы и методы массовой работы – выставки, вечера, конференции, встречи, презентации.
 

 

 

Видеоэстафета

Мухтар Ауэзов

Счетчики

Яндекс.Метрика